Gunhild nyborg


Gunhild Nyborgs debut album «Transitions» from 2008 was warmly met by critics and has had sporadic radio airplay in more than 25 countries around the world. Contributing are Per Einar Watle (guitars), Jens Fossum (bass), Karl Strømme (trumpet) and Erland Dahlen (drums). «Transitions» consists of a pop-jazz blend of songs written by Gunhild and Jens, and some covers. The album was released in Norway and Japan and is available via iTunes and most streaming services.

Gunhild has recently released a new album under the alias of NuBorg.  This album is set in an ambient-electronica-pop landscape, darker and heavier than «Transitions». Produced by Odd Jensen and Nyborg, with musicians Bjørn Charles Dreyer (d’Sound), Marius Reksjø (Beady Belle), Erland Dahlen (Madrugada) and Gildas Le Pape (Satyricon). All songs written by Gunhild, some of them cowrites with multiplatinum-selling songwriters Martin Sutton (LeeAnn Rimes, Backstreet Boys), Christopher Neil (Mike and the Mechanics, Celine Dion, A-ha), Ron Roker (Tina Charles), Odd Jensen (Ronan Keating), Sarah McLellan, Andy Pearce, and Rick Norton.

Playing jazz, Gunhild has performed live with among others Per Einar Persen Watle, Jens Fossum, Karl Strømme, Kenneth Ekornes, Jan Olav Renvåg, Anders Aarum and Roger Johansen.

Content © 2013 Different Sound

For more on NuBorg:

Photo: Roman Valek, Prague.